Garden Steps Revamp

The steps leading down to the pond are rickety and need a makeover. We put these in about 11 years ago and the insect treated wood holding up the cement step has been eaten away by the carpenter ants. So this year we are revamping them one section at a time by putting bricks underneath and cleaning them up.  Hear are a few images I snapped of the process as I took a water break, but as usual I got distracted by the beautiful morning and took took a few photos.

DSC_0004

Carpenter ant damage is almost as bad as termite damage.

DSC_0005

Here’s a photo for my friend Turtlesup, I’ve got it sitting in my parsley pot.

DSC_0003

 

Evening Primrose in full bloom. Can anyone tell me why they are named thus? These always open first thing in the morning.

 

DSC_0006

 

4 thoughts on “Garden Steps Revamp

Leave a Reply

