Recycled Pet Food Tote Bags

I love how these lined recycled tote bags have turned out. I found a great pattern on how to sew the lining into the seams of the plastic which keeps it from falling out of the tote and the seams are a bit sturdier around the bottom.

I started making these totes for one of our local cat rescue and TNR (Trap, Neuter, Release) charity’s to sell for donations and now I have them all over my house.  I’ve got my crocheting in one bag and embroidery in another, and when I visit my sister across town I throw my most current crafty thing in there and haul it around with me. I haven’t tried using them for groceries yet, but I’m sure they would make great totes for the grocery store instead of plastic or paper bags.

wmtote012

wmtote013

wmtote008

wmtote009

wmtote016

wmtote020

5 thoughts on “Recycled Pet Food Tote Bags

Leave a Reply

