Zombie Birthday Cake

My daughter just turned 25 years old and we celebrated with a zombie cake! We try to have fun cakes every year but when she said “Hey Mom, I want a zombie cake,” my first thought was “Oh dear.” So I bought some fondant, got out my skeleton head cake pan and went for it. Fondant is surprisingly easy to work with and very forgiving, accidentally stretch it too much and it’s easy to fix. It took me about 7 hours to complete minus the Mohawk I had planned on doing. Here is Merle the Zombie Birthday Cake, I’m very happy with the way it turned out.
zombiecake01

zombiecake02

zombiecake03

zombiecake04

zombiecake05

zombiecake06

3 thoughts on “Zombie Birthday Cake

  1. This cake is fantastic! You did a fabulous job. So realistic looking. It was fun to watch her carve it in half to eat. You rock!!

Leave a Reply

