Loving Crochet

Crocheting makes me so happy, I can’t explain it but it’s almost like a kid a candy store with all the luscious colors and many types to choose from. Back when i was a teenager and learning how to crochet, there wasn’t this kind of creativity going on. I always thought of those dainty doilies that you would put on table under a flower vase or the lovey edges on a pillow case. There is endless possibilities today for this wonderful hobby and when I saw this granny square pillow on Pinterest I knew it was going to be my next project. I just thought of Easter and springtime when i saw the colors and had to make something like it for my sofa. I just love flowers and these puffy daisies are the best. Here’s the squares crocheted together and I’m perusing my fabric stash to make a back for it. More to come when this project is finished.

DSC_0104

3 thoughts on “Loving Crochet

Leave a Reply

