Girly to Geek Crochet

I love lace and ribbons and fluffy little critters, but I also have a geeky side. I can’t get enough of science fiction, fantasy, War of Warcraft and RIDDICK!

This little teddy bear is made of lambswool and is designed for a wonderful photographer to use with newborn photo shoots. The lambswool brushed out so nicely and fun to work with. I picked up that small ball of yarn while living in England a few years ago. The bear stands about 4.5 inches tall. Look at that little face.

DSC_0254

DSC_0258

DSC_0260

DSC_0261

While crocheting bears, bunnies and butterflies, Pitch Black, Chronicles of Riddick, and Riddick were all scheduled on our cable network. I watch TV while I crochet, so it occurred to me to put down the girly stuff and see if I could make him. Recently  I learned how to crochet simple arms, feet and body, then modified that pattern to fit the muscular build of Richard B. Riddick. Here is the finished plushie which stands about 8 inches tall. I love crochet, it’s so much fun.

DSC_0262

 

One thought on “Girly to Geek Crochet

Leave a Reply

